My New Home

Forgive me for this long overdue post. It has been so much fun to jump into life here in Doro. So much so that I’ve been exhausted and beyond the point of fighting with the internet to upload photos and share what has been going on. Here are a few “sights” around our immediate area and compound.

My new house that I share with Briana. My side is on the right.

My new house that I share with Briana. My side is on the right.

A cow parking lot in front of our clinic

A cow parking lot in front of our clinic

Maban church behind my hou

Mabaan church behind my house

Hay Al Nuba church

Hay Al Nuba church

All health project staff (includes the primary health care clinic, maternity, and nutrition village)

All health project staff (includes the primary health care clinic, maternity, and nutrition village)

Me in a cubicle ready to get to work seeing patients

Me in a cubicle ready to get to work seeing patients

My friend Halima teaching me how to make okra soup (a staple in Sudanese cooking).

My friend Halima teaching me how to make okra soup (a staple in Sudanese cooking).

Halima, Leila, and I after cooking the restaurant food  for one day.

Halima, Leila, and I after cooking the restaurant food for one day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My New Home

  1. Ackley, Dick says:

    It’s so good to see the sights! Okra soup – LOVE IT! I hope you can learn to enjoy it as well. Just watch out for some of the stuff they choose to put with it, ha!

    Always good to hear from you, Ruthie,

    Dick

Leave a Reply

