A little bit of life in Doro

I’m sorry for my lack of blog posts. I am really trying to increase the number, even if I don’t think I have profound things to say. There are usually pictures that I can share, and those can tell a story all on their own. Here are a few from life recently.

IMG_2746

Holding one of my favorites, Bushara, while he sleeps

Evie having her hair put in braids by one of the ladies after church

Evie having her hair put in braids by one of the ladies after church

Some of our current Doro team at Evie's goodbye party

Some of our current Doro team at Evie’s goodbye party

Axa, one of the ladies that works at the clinic, aka my Sudanese grandmother

Axa, one of the ladies that works at the clinic, aka my Sudanese grandmother

After a visit to my old Arabic teachers' houses

After a visit to my old Arabic teachers’ houses

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A little bit of life in Doro

  1. Meg Ackley says:

    Our prayers are with you, Ruthie, and so thankful for your perseverance in difficult circumstances. May God Himself be all you need in every way to do the work He has called you to.

Leave a Reply

